Turning it Around

I’m done getting stepped on. I’m done getting treated poorly. I’m done settling for less than I’m worth. 

For years now, I’ve let the closest people in my life put me down and decrease my self worth, but I can’t do it anymore and I won’t. I have no reason to let people make me feel like less. 

I’ve learned what happiness can feel like and how incredible it is to be someone you’re proud of. I won’t go back to getting yelled at all day and sobbing all night. I might have been strong enough then, but I am not so sure I am anymore. Or maybe it makes me stronger for standing up for myself and doing what I believe is the best for myself and for those around me. 

I refuse to let people break me anymore. 

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

