DIY {quotes with frames}

Today, as I was binge watching the Netflix debut of Lemmony Snickets A Series of Unfortunate Events, I got the sudden urge to craft anything and everything in sight. While I am proud of the craft I’m going to be spending most of the time in this post talking about, there were some others that I am much less infatuated with. Therefore, the optimistic girl in me that thinks she has all the time in the world says that even though the others didn’t turn out great, I learned from my mistakes and I can always try again. 


I haven’t quite figured out what to call these picture frame/quotes/whatever’s yet but I love them! I had been needing to put the dinner prayer up in my house for so long because my husband and I can never quite get it right without “Googling” it. I also thought I could start a little early with my Valentines decor. Voila! 

Without further adieu, here are my cute new additions to my home decor and how I did them!


So, first I started with old an old Walmart canvas that I had used and didn’t want anymore. Once I saw that the frame underneath was functional, I began to cut the canvas away from the frame. But, I’m sure you could find a similar frame almost anywhere. 

The next thing I did was paint them purple. I wanted a color that would correlate with Valentine’s Day and spring time and I think this purple hit it right on the spot! 


Once that dried, I followed up with the white shimmer paint for some extra flare. 


Then, all I did was type into Microsoft Word what I wanted them to say. I printed them out and cut them to size and taped them onto the back of the frame. 

My only suggestion would be to paint the inside of the frame as well. I’m not sure what my thought process was with not doing that but I definitely wish I would have. 


The best part is that I can switch out the papers to say whatever.

 I love these cute little additions to my home and I hope you do too!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

