Merry Christmas Ya Filthy Animal


What a fantastic Christmas season this is. 

Kenyon and I are home for the holidays and as crazy as it is to run around equally visiting with everyone for the holidays, it has been a trying adventure and I’m so blessed to have this enchanting man to endeavor it with me. 

We had exactly 9 days to spend with our families and we made it perfect, down to the last second. Do not get me wrong, my husband and I still have one day so who knows? Maybe it all could go wrong then but for now, we are still hopeful and assuming the holidays will remain jolly and cheerful. 

We started out by opening presents with my family on Christmas Eve and then opening presents with Kenyon’s family on Christmas Day. There were many non immediate family members that we saw along the way and I even had the chance to meet some family members of mine that I had never met before. 

I wouldn’t trade the past two days for anything on this planet. Family is so important to the both of us and I loved how much time we got to spend with everyone. 

I stressed over this trip for weeks before it actually happened. For once in my life, I actually reached out to my mother because I was so overwhelmed with how we were going to make it work to see everyone. It was also then that I came to the realization that we truly only had a few days to spend with our families. However, when I reached out to my mom she said something that hit me straight in the heart: “It’s not quantity, Kelley; it’s quality.” Right away, I changed my attitude. She was right. We had a short amount of time to see everyone on our list and I would be damned if I would let that stop me from making the most of every second. 

Throughout the entire trip, and even right to this moment, that sentence has rang through my head with a passion – quality not quantity. I will make the time that I have here better than ever and with that in mind, I’m going to put down this blog and continue spending time with the people who matter most in our lives. 

However, this Christmas season, I can’t wait to spend time with the friends who have became family just as much. 

I hope you all had a safe and merry Christmas; I know I did. 

Christmas is the spirit of giving without a thought of getting. It is happiness because we see joy in people. It is forgetting self and finding time for others. It is discarding the meaningless and stressing the true values. – Thomas S. Monson

xoxo

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

